First Fiction Novel/Graphic Novel book!

Hello everyone!

I have finally started doing something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time now. Once I finished university i had the idea to start writing stories for my main four characters from my concept art project called Lasarith. Though I am currently doing a small project now i am wanting to make a start on this one.
I have decided to start writing my story for character number one: Maxine Mitchell. Once I have writting the very first draft of my first chapter I want to start developing characters and looking into the city it is based in.

‘An apathetic politican for Vampyr Rights, takes things into her own hands and become Soul Drinker after finding out about a recent and arrest agains the Vampyr Royal Family’s eldest son. Herself, his family and the whole vampyr community know they have the wrong person but they are not being heard. She is contacted by the family to investigate it further along side with an allie of the family, a dark elf named Himeldir.
Who is the real murder? Political rivals? other races wanting the Vampyrs out? or did the prince murder the victim afterall?’
(reworded synopis) 

With this character, I want her to be able to overcome her lack of emotions, I want her to realise that their is nothing wrong with showing emotions and trusting people. Maxine is the first of my characters that will be overcoming some form of emotional trauma and trying to push through with self help, I want her struggle with emotions to be noticed in this story because it will be a big part of her.

Thank you for reading.
Bryony.A.Ryan

P.S. Since I am now a student again, it is going to take me a little longer than expected to get this story anywhere near finished (writing wise), I am intending to see if I can do character/environment development for my final project on my current course and I hope to get at least possible two chapters done…

Leave a Reply

